Thursday, November 23, 2017 | Today's Vending Industry News
NAMA Announces 2011 Industry Award Winners

Posted On: 3/2/2011

  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
  • PDF

Dr. Michael Kasavana, Michigan State University, vending trade show, National Automatic Merchandising Association, NAMA OneShow, Richard Geerdes, vending, vending machine, vending machine industry, vending supplies, foodservice, food service, coffee service, OCS, vending technology, Industry Person of the Year, NCAA, Tom Izzo, Tim Cleland , Gaviña Gourmet Coffee, Royal Cup, Howard Chapman, Steve Richardson, DeMitri Chesapeake Sales, Craig Kushner, Monumental Vending , industry awards, NAMA awards

CHICAGO -- Dr. Michael Kasavana will take top honors at this year's vending industry awards presented by the National Automatic Merchandising Association. The NAMA-endowed professor in hospitality business at Michigan State University (East Lansing, MI) was selected NAMA's Industry Person of the Year.

NAMA announced the recipients of its annual industry awards this week. Renowned NCAA basketball coach Tom Izzo will honor the five winners in a special ceremony during the NAMA OneShow at Chicago's McCormick Place on April 28.

Tim Cleland of Gaviña Gourmet Coffee (Los Angeles) has been named Coffee Allied Member of the Year. Royal Cup's Howard Chapman (Birmingham, AL) won NAMA's vote as Vending Allied Member of the Year.

Honored as vending allied member of the year is Steve Richardson of DeMitri Chesapeake Sales (Chase, MD). Craig Kushner of Monumental Vending (Beltsville, MD) holds the distinction of Operator of the Year.

NAMA's Industry Awards recognize leaders who have played pivotal roles in the vending, coffee service and foodservice industry. Award winners are recognized for going above and beyond their daily responsibilities, making a difference in their communities and continually showcasing their innovative and breakthrough thinking.

The awards ceremony will be held on Center Stage in the exhibit area at 4:30 p.m. Immediately following the presentation, showgoers will have the opportunity to shake Coach Izzo's hand and congratulate the winners.