Saturday, January 20, 2018 | Today's Vending Industry News
Candy Hall Of Fame Will Induct 12 New Members On Oct. 20

Posted On: 5/1/2012

  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
  • PDF

Candy Hall of Fame, National Confectionery Sales Association, candy business, confection, confectionery, Hershey

CLEVELAND -- Business leaders who have dedicated their lives to the confectionery industry will be inducted into the Candy Hall of Fame on Saturday, Oct. 20, 2012, during a ceremony in Tampa, FL.

The Candy Hall of Fame, which recognizes lifetime career achievements in confections, is sponsored by Cleveland-based National Confectionery Sales Association. The association was founded 100 years ago and has sponsored its Hall of Fame since 1971.

Inductees into the 2012 program are:

Jim Bourne, Hilliard's Chocolate System

Pierson Clair, Brown & Haley

Judy Cooley, Hershey Co.

James Finelli, Promotion In Motion Cos. Inc.

Robert Fortunato, Sledd Co.

Paul Minger, Walgreen Co.

David Onorato, Hershey Co.

John Pola, Jelly Belly Candy Co.

Fernando Pujals, Fernando C. Pujals & Bros. Inc.

Tim Quinn, Mars Chocolate North America

Anthony Rufrano, Maxim Manufacturing & Marketing

Phil Shankman, Shankman & Assoc. Inc.

The event will take place during the NCSA's 113th annual meeting at the Renaissance Tampa Hotel International Plaza, which runs from Oct. 19 to 21.

At a gala induction banquet, the Hall of Famers' professional and personal lives will be documented in a multimedia presentation. Hundreds of industry dignitaries, family members and friends of the honorees, and international guests are expected to attend, NCSA said.

Founded in 1899, the National Confectionery Sales Association promotes confectionery products and chronicles the achievements of leaders from all categories of the candy industry.