Sunday, January 21, 2018 | Today's Vending Industry News
Bob Cooney Plans Jan. 23 Webinar On Promise Of VR Games In FECs

Posted On: 1/9/2018

  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
  • PDF


ORANGE COUNTY, CA -- Bob Cooney announced that he will present a webinar on the topic of virtual reality and its likely impact on the family entertainment center industry. The presentation is sponsored by Zero Latency (Abbotsford, Australia), a pioneer in "warehouse-scale" free-roam multiplayer virtual reality entertainment, with successful site deployments in Australia, Europe, Asia and America. Cooney, a recognized authority on the leisure-time applications of VR, led a seminar on virtual reality at the International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions 2017 Expo in Orlando, FL. The Jan. 23 webinar will cover much the same ground, but in greater depth.

Topics will include overall VR technology and adoption trends, and how they will impact operators' investment in virtual reality attractions; product segmentation (single player, multiplayer, arena scale, free roam, mixed reality, and more), explained and categorized; the keys to return on investment in VR, optimum game length, pricing strategies, haptics, marketing and more. This interactive session will be fast paced and lively with questions from the audience welcomed and answered.

The webinar will take place at 6:00 p.m. GMT; 10:00 a.m. PST; 11:00 a.m MST and 1:00 p.m. EST. The free 45-minute interactive session is designed to be fast-paced and lively, with questions from the audience welcomed and answered.  Click here to register online for this webinar.