Monday, November 20, 2017 | Today's Vending Industry News
13 Leaders Inducted Into Candy Hall Of Fame

by NCSA Press Release
Posted On: 10/29/2013

  • Printer Friendly Version
  • Decrease Text SizeIncrease Text Size
  • PDF

TAGS: vending, Candy Hall of Fame, National Confectionery Sales Association


Source: National Confectionery Sales Association | Released October 23, 2013

TAMPA, FL -- The National Confectionery Sales Association (NCSA) honored 13 industry veterans with induction into the Candy Hall of Fame during a black-tie gala held October 19, with more than 360 in attendance, a record for the event.

The inductees were Russell Berg, of E.A. Berg Associates; Robert Boutin, of Knechtel, Inc.; Robert Edelheit, of Hanson Faso Sales & Marketing, Inc.; Larry Graham, of the NCA; Pat Huffman, of The Warrell Corp.; Michael Koch, of Morley Candy Makers/Sanders Candy; Keith McDaniel, of Wythe Will Tzetzo LLC; Michael Rainey, of Liberty Orchards Co., Inc.; Michael Rosenberg, of The Promotion In Motion Cos., Inc.; John Scardina, of Eby-Brown Co., LLC; Leo Tanis, of Tanis Confectionery; and Dennis Witzel, of Dennis Witzel Sales & Consulting. Inducted posthumously was William Luden, founder of the Luden throat drop brand.

In addition, the NCSA recognized the industry dedication of Michael Gilmore, of Ferrara Candy Co., Inc. by honoring him with its Distinguished Service Medal. The 2001 Candy Hall of Famer received the award during the Saturday night banquet.

The Association also honored top product introductions with its annual New Product Awards, recognizing innovation in six categories. The winning items were Twizzlers Bites from The Hershey Co.; Jelly Belly Bean Tabasco Bottles from Jelly Belly Candy Co.; Snickers Bites and 7-Layer Dip Combos from Mars Chocolate North America; Lindor Caramel Milk Chocolate Truffles from Lindt & Sprüngli (USA) Inc.; and Warhead Super Sour Candy Canes from Impact Confections, Inc. Winners received crystal trophies, while other finalists received Certificates of Achievement.

For more details on the NCSA and the Candy Hall of Fame, visit

The National Confectionery Sales Association, formed in 1899, is dedicated to furthering positive growth and acceptance of confectionery products, and recognizing the achievements of category leaders from all sectors of the international industry. The Candy Hall of Fame was founded in 1971, and recognizes lifetime career achievements in the confectionery industry, with induction based on dedication to the overall betterment of the industry.


PHOTO: From Left to Right - (TOP) Robert Edelheit, Larry Graham, Keith McDaniel, Leo Tanis, Pat Huffman, Michael Rainey and John Scardina. (BOTTOM) Michael Rosenberg, Robert Boutin, Michael Koch, Russell Berg and Dennis Witzel.

Information contained on this page is provided by the company via press release distributed by the company, organization, agency or other "source." Vending Times Inc. and make no warranties or representations in connection therewith.