QUICK LINKS: Videos  |  Micromarkets |

Redemption Report




Buy a Classified Ad


Editorial Calendars


Circulation Data






Date Book


Bookmark this site

Issue Date: Vol. 52, No. 11, November 2012, Posted On: 11/8/2012

ACE Honors Vendors, Suppliers, Exhibitors And Chairmen

Tim Sanford
TAGS: Atlantic Coast Exposition, ACE vending awards, North Carolina Vending, Mike Frye, Southeastern Vending Services, Alvin Huffman, Northwest Food Service, Virginia Automatic Merchandising Association, Rick Matthews, H&L Tom's Distributors Inc., Wayne Seagraves, Canteen Vending Services

MYRTLE BEACH, SC -- An awards ceremony at the 2012 Atlantic Coast Exposition recognized outstanding service to the industry, the sponsoring state associations and the community.

The North Carolina Vending Association presented its Supplier of the Year Award to Mike Frye, Southeastern Vending Services (Charlotte, NC). The NCVA bestowed its Vendor of the Year on Alvin Huffman, Northwest Food Service (North Wilkesboro, NC). The Virginia Automatic Merchandising Association conferred its Vendor of the Year Award upon Rick Matthews, H&L Tom's Distributors Inc. (Virginia Beach, VA). Wayne Seagraves, Canteen Vending Services (Ridgeway, WA), received the ACE Chairman's Award in recognition of his effective direction of this year's convention planning.

Additionally, show managers honored this year's best ACE exhibits. In the Mega-Booth category, Pepsi Bottling Ventures-PepsiCo Foodservice and Brokers Unlimited took first and second places, respectively. The Multi-Booth winner was Coca-Cola Bottling Co. Consolidated, followed by Newco Enterprises. In the Single-Booth classification, first place went to Flowers Foods/Mrs. Freshley's and second to Kellogg's.

The 2012 Atlantic Coast Exposition attracted more than 700 industry members, up nearly 10% from last year. The trade show and educational conference was held in Myrtle Beach, SC, at the Kingston Plantation, a Hilton property. Next year's ACE will take place at the same venue from Oct. 3 to 5.

ACE_Awards Recipients

Photos from left to right:

Wayne Seagraves (l.) presents NCVA's Supplier of the Year Award to Mike Frye, Southeastern Vending Services.

Compass Group's Scott Denhard (l.), 2011 NCVA Vendor of the Year, bestows 2012 award on Alvin Huffman.

Rick Matthews (l.) accepts VAMA Vendor of the Year Award from last year's winner Carl Moser, Cardinal Canteen (Cheaspeake, VA).

Wayne Seagraves (r.) receives ACE Chairman's Award from 2011 chairman Scott Halloran, Trolley House Refreshments (Richmond, VA).

Topic: Vending Features

  • Technology, Novel Styles And Sizes Enhance Visual Appeal Of 2016's Vending Machines
  • Fitbit Acquires Coin's Wearable Payment Assets; Popular Smart Watches Could Double As Mobile Wallets
  • Interstate United Corp. Founder Donn Chappellet Dies At 84
  • USI's Jim Chico, Gold Medalist Amanda Katchka And Celebrity Trainer Sarah Kusch Join Grow Healthy Vending Advisory Board
  • Apriva Completes Additional EMV Certifications For iOS And Android

Copyright © 2016 Vending Times Inc. All rights reserved. 
P: (516) 442-1850 | F: (516) 442-1849 | subscriptions@vendingtimes.net
55 Maple Ave. - Ste. 304, Rockville Centre, NY 11570