QUICK LINKS: Videos  |  Micromarkets |

Redemption Report




Buy a Classified Ad


Editorial Calendars


Circulation Data






Date Book


Bookmark this site

Issue Date: Vol. 51, No. 7, July 2011, Posted On: 7/12/2011

NAMA Names 2011 Board Members

Emily Jed
National Automatic Merchandising Association, NAMA 2011 board of directors, Brad Ellis, Crane Co., Crane Merchandising Systems, vending, vending machine industry, OCS, office coffee service, automated retailing, Hershey, Mark Dieffenbach, Pete Tullio, Gourmet Coffee Services, Dennis Hogan, Compass Group, Canteen Vending, Craig Hesch, A.H. Management Group

CHICAGO -- The National Automatic Merchandising Association announced that its 2011 board of directors is in place and beginning its new term.

Brad Ellis of Crane Merchandising Systems moves from chairman-elect to chairman. Serving with Ellis are Hershey's Mark Dieffenbach as chairman-elect and Pete Tullio, Gourmet Coffee Services (Van Nuys, CA), who is vice-chairman. Dennis Hogan, Compass Group Vending Service Division (Charlotte, NC), will serve as secretary-treasurer.

Newly elected to a three-year term expiring in 2014 are Rocky Brandonisio, Canteen of Southern Nevada (Las Vegas); John Curtis, All Brand Foods; Howard Fischer, U.S. Roasterie; Steve Marx, Royal Vending (Maple Grove, MN); and Sarah Rankin, Cantaloupe Systems.

Brandonisio, Curtis, Hogan and Marx also represent operators on the 2011 board. Other operating members are Howard Chapman, Royal Cup Inc. (Birmingham, AL); Todd Elliott, Tucson Tom's (Tucson, AZ); Barry Frankel, The Family Vending Co. (Coral Springs, FL); Richard Harvey, A&R Services (Monument, CO); Craig Kushner, Monumental Vending (Beltsville, MD); Dave Larimer, Filterfresh Coffee Services (Westwood, MA); John Mitchell, Treat America (Merriam, KS); Rod Nester, Smith Vending (Clarinda, IA); Geoff Paul, Atlanta Coffee Time (Norcross, GA); Jonathan Peters, Aramark Corp. (Philadelphia); Mark Stein, Mark Vend Co. (Northbrook, IL); Peter Tullio; and Mark Whitener, Refreshment Solutions (Norco, LA).

The 2011 allied board members are Tom Barlow, Coca-Cola Refreshments; Heidi Chico, U-Select-It Corp.; Howard Fischer; Patrick Hagerty, Vistar Specialty Markets; Steve Hyde, BrewTek; Mary K. Rampe, MEI; Tom Reynolds, Pepsico Foodservice, Plano, TX; Paul Schindelar, Kraft Foods; Tony Schroder, Advance Pierre Foods; John Seeberger, Mars Chocolate North America; Greg Sidwell, G&J Marketing; and Butch Winkler, Holiday House Distributing. Hershey's Dieffenbach and USR's Fischer are also allied board members.

Immediate past-chairman Craig Hesch, A.H. Management Group (Rolling Meadows, IL), becomes an ex-officio director while Jim Brinton of Evergreen Food Services (Tukwila, WA) moves from ex-officio to chairman emeritus. Sylvia Rowe of SR Strategy (Washington, DC), a food industry consultant, continues as external director.

Topic: Vending Features

  • How The Vendable Product Supply Chain Evolved With Technology And The Market
  • Vending Enhances Capabilities To Maximize Consumer Convenience: Vistar's Pat Hagerty
  • Wittern Group's Heidi Chico Succeeds Pat Hagerty As NAMA Chair
  • Apriva Adds Multifaceted Payment Solution For Canadian Vending Operators
  • Parlevel Debuts New Vending, Micromarket Tools At NAMA OneShow

Copyright © 2017 Vending Times Inc. All rights reserved. 
P: (516) 442-1850 | F: (516) 442-1849 | subscriptions@vendingtimes.net
55 Maple Ave. - Ste. 304, Rockville Centre, NY 11570